Salon Time, Shopping & Friends…

To put it short & sweet…I had a pretty good weekend.  I had taken Friday off & spent a good portion of the day at Aveda getting some new highlights/lowlights.

Then as soon as my appointment was done at Aveda, I headed to Ulta to see by brow girl.

Then on Saturday morning I got up fairly early & headed for the Orlando Premium Outlet Mall in search of a light coat, since I’m flying back him to Illinois on Friday for close to a week and a half & I know it’s going to be chilly!  It’ll probably be the temperatures I used to love, but Florida has spoiled me and chilly in Florida is 70 degrees.  Well, I made the mistake of going in the Coach store & then them handing me a 30% off coupon as soon as I walked in the door.  Doomed from the start!  I sharked the store about 5 times & finally narrowed down my choice & walked out with a brand new purse.  I love purses like most people love shoes, but I only buy a new purse maybe once a year and I use it till it’s falling apart, so I don’t feel bad.  Would love to have a matching wallet, but I have a hard time spending that much money on a wallet…buy that time, I wouldn’t have anything to put in it!
After the Coach store…I popped in one more store & grabbed a cute scarf & then headed home before I spent any more money.  After chilling out at home for a couple of hours & headed back out for an evening with friends at Downtown Disney.  The Festival of Masters art show was going on & it’s always neat to see all the Disney artwork.  The only downside of going to this even was parking…45 minutes driving around the parking lot before finding a spot to park…wasn’t a happy camper.  But the frown was quickly turned upside down when I met up with the BFF to scope out the art work.  They actually seemed to have a lot more art work out vs. last years event.

After looking around and working up an appetite, we quickly decided to do dessert first after walking by the Ghiradelli store and the amazing chocolate smell that was hanging in the air.  We ran in one of the shops and picked out one of the best chocolate cupcakes I’ve ever had….so good!  After shopping around for awhile, we finally decided we were ready for dinner & decided to try the House of Blues since we’d never ate there before.  Bad side…it was about an hour wait and then when we finally got in and seated it just wasn’t the best experience.  All of the workers were pretty rude, which is unusual when you’re in a Disney area!  Food was all overpriced and nothing to write home about…I don’t think I’ll be going back, but that’s just my personal opinion.  When I’m spending money to go out, I don’t appreciate rude service whatsoever!

After dinner…when met up with a good friend to catch up on life events and what not & just had a good time out walking and talking.  So Saturday was a pretty good day in my book!  Then Sunday I ran around and did a little more shopping and picked up some odds and ends & that was my weekend.  Now I’m counting down the days until Friday when I fly home to see family!  Can’t wait, but I will miss my friends in Florida that I’ve gotten quite used to getting someone out and about at least one day every weekend. 🙂
Leave a Reply

