It’s the Little Things: Painting & Halloween Fun

I thought it was time to do a little things post, as I’ve been slacking since the link-up over at Hello Hue hasn’t been up for a little while, but it’s back up again, so it you’d like to join in and do a “Little Things” post you can link up here.

I got the creative bug this week and did a few paintings for my shop.  Loved how this Cherry Blossom painting turned out.  I did it on a 3×3 canvas & turned it into an adorable magnet.  I’m currently working on a 10×10 version for the BFF since she liked it so much.

I went to Hobby Lobby this afternoon and literally everything was 50% off….it took so much to just walk out with one thing!  All of the framed pics and canvas paintings were 50% off and I was just drawn to the “Bird on a Wire” pic.  I walked away about 5 times, but kept going back and finally an old woman walked up behind me and said, “That’s a good one, I think you should get it”, so who am I to argue with an adorable old woman, so I got it! 🙂

On Halloween, my adorable student worker came in all decked out in her Snow White costume and totally decked out my front office in decorations and passed out candy!  Love my student workers…they are adorable and so full of energy.  So thankful for them…they brighten my day.

Thursday morning I get to work and a Nutella truck is in the parking lot, passing out free Nutella and waffles covered in Nutella.  YUMMO!

Other things Not Pictured:

Making plans for some Disney fun for the next two Saturdays in a row!

Seeing pics of my BFF all decked out in full on Princess costume in order to get some $2 Chipolte!  And then getting a phone call that night to hear a funny story….yep, it’s the little things that make my day!

Seeing another good friend post in excitement that he got a role in the t.v. show “Vampire Diaries” and is in Altanta Facebooking status updates from the set in excitement.  So proud of him!  He’s going to be a famous in no time he’s so talented!

It’s Novemeber…15 more days until I get to fly home for a week and a half!!  Can’t wait!

One thought on “It’s the Little Things: Painting & Halloween Fun

Leave a Reply

