September Foodie PenPal Reveal

It’s Foodie PenPal Reveal Day!  This was my first time doing the Foodie PenPal Exchange and it was really a lot of fun!  I really loved getting to e-mail back and forth with some new people and be introduced to some new blogs to follow.  My Foodie PenPal was Sarah from over at Will Run For Pasta. Love her blog…especially since she’s the same age as me.  I love her list of 35 Things that she wants to do before she’s 35.  Make sure to hop over and check it out!

I was so excited the day I got my package in the mail, but I’m always excited to get packages in the mail.  But it’s so much more fun when it’s something that you have no idea what’s inside.  I opened up my box of goodies and I would have thought it was sent from someone that has known me forever, as she nailed everything that I love!

I love owls and she sent me a cute little owl box of chocolates from Harry & David, as well as the cutest owl post-it notes!  And if you’ve read my blog before…you know I love me some post-it notes!

Now the Just Fruit Bar, in apple raspberry flavor was just out of this world!  I’m a big fan of fruit bars…I typically just get the Market Pantry brand from Target.  It was the first thing I ripped open and devoured about as soon as I got the box open since I hadn’t eaten all day.  It was delicious!

Next up was some Pure Honey/Raw Honey from The Honey Pit in Oregon.  It was some of the best honey I’ve ever had….I could have just sucked down the bottle, as I love me some honey!

I also got some yummy Marionberry Perserves from Harry & David’s.  I had never heard of a marionberry before, but it’s delicious spread on some toast!  Definitely something I’d want to buy again when I run out, which will be pretty soon! 🙂

And what better to help wash down some toast…Harry & David Pear Vanilla tea!  I love getting to try new flavors of tea and this one was pretty darn yummy!

Last, but not least was a Milk Chocolate Sea Salt Caramel Pecan Cluster from Moonstruck Chocolate Co. in Portland, OR.  I needed my nightly dessert fix the first night I was back from the cruise missing out on my 3 course meal….especially the dessert.  Lucky for me, this puppy was waiting for me in the fridge as I had to refrigerate everything chocolate when I received it because it all melted in the Florida heat.  It was soooo good….it was gone before I knew it….it practically left me licking the wrapper.

Well, that wraps up my Foodie PenPal reveal from Sarah.  Thanks again, Sarah!  I loved everything!!!

If you think you’d like to be a Foodie PenPal….head on over to Lindsay’s blog, The Lean Green Bean & sign up!  The next list of matches will be e-mailed out on the 5th, so hurry over and sign up if you want to be included!  It’s fun!

3 thoughts on “September Foodie PenPal Reveal

  1. Pingback: My September Foodie PenPal Experience | Simply Sophisticated Cooking

Leave a Reply

