4 More Days!!!

OMG guys…..4 days left until I’m sailing away towards the Caribbean!  It’s been 3 years since my last visit…*tear*.  I’m getting super antsy to get this vacation started & I’m hoping the days won’t fly by too fast because I’d like to actually relax and enjoy my time off.  I’m going to do my best not to think about the crazy amount of work I’ll probably be coming back to *gulp*.  I have a feeling it won’t be too hard though since I’ll be in good company and that’s the last thing we’re going to want to talk about!

In preparation for the cruise, I managed to get through all the laundry this past weekend and managed to find my shorts that have been in hiding.  Weird that I live in Florida and spend most of my time in jeans on the weekends!  I say, “weird” because this chick right here used to wear shorts and tees in the winter time back in Illinois with a foot of snow on the ground and temps in the teens.  Since I’ve moved to Florida…the warm weather has gotten the best of me and I don’t like the cold winter weather much at all anymore.  Now I’ve just got to find a pair of shoes that I know I have somewhere & then I should be set, clothes wise.  Managed to pick up some odds and ends at the store for the trip & went and got 1/2 inch chopped off the hair.  I also managed to sneak in a couple of tanning sessions here and there trying to get a little color on my ghostly white skin….I’ve actually managed to get a pretty good base tan, so I can’t complain.  Last thing I did to prepare for the trip was to run to Ulta and get my eyebrows shaped up.  Must of made a huge difference because I was even complimented on my brows today and how good they look.  That, my dear friends, is what happens when you have Bert brows…it’s quite noticeable as you can see below.

Typically, the beginning of the work week blows since you’re just itchin’ for the weekend to get here again.  I’ve honestly been so busy though, trying to make sure everything is done before my trip, I haven’t had time to even think about it or look at the clock.  Monday this week actually flew by for a change.  My super sweet president of the campus I work at also bought me a super cuter Eiffel Tower wall hanging, since every time she see anything to do with Paris, she thinks of me since that’s how I have my office decor themed around, plus I really want to go!  Isn’t it adorbs?!

Oh, Oh, Oh….before I forget.  I must share with you the awesome Scentsational & Better Homes & Gardens scented wax cubes I came across at Wal-mart this weekend.  They are like the Scentsy wax, just cheaper!  Only $2 each!  Anyways…the most amazing new scent I came across this weekend was called “Cupcake”!  AMAZING!  Tried it out at work today and everyone loved it.  Someone might have even licked the wall it smelled so good…LOL!  It could be dangerous though….everyone was craving cupcakes after being in my office.  The other scents I found were Gooey Marshmallow S’more and A Thankful Harvest!  The S’more one smells just like the gooey mess that you love to eat!  A Thankful Harvest reminds me of a Yankee Candle that I used to have that comes out around this time of year.  Don’t miss out….I promise it’ll make your home or office smell awesome!

 

Leave a Reply

