Daydreaming & Shopping

13 days and counting until the cruise & it can’t get here fast enough!  I have never been so ready for a vacation, as it’s been way too long since my last!  Plus I’m uber excited to be going with the BFF!  My last besties vacay was back in ’97 or ’98 when I was in college and went on Spring Break to none other than….Walt Disney World, which is now practically in my back yard!

So, now I’m sitting here on a Sunday night, dreading the thought of having to make it another full two weeks of work until some well earned R&R!  On the plus side of things though, I’ve been busy shopping and trying to find a few new things to wear on the cruise.  I’m not a shopper and despise it, but I was able to find a few good pieces to add to the wardrobe & most of them were on sale, which makes it even better.  This weekend I hit up a couple of malls and finally found a black dress for the captains dinner on the cruise.  I’m not a dress person whatsoever, so I wasn’t going to be happy with anything, but I had the hardest time finding ANYTHING!  Supposedly, it’s not dress season if you’re not a size 2!  Anyways, I got a suggestion from a good sales lady and landed a decent dress on sale for $30, which you can’t beat that!

Another thing that has kept me busy this weekend is coming up with ideas of goodies to send my foodie penpal!  This is my first month signing up, so I’m excited to see what my foodie penpal will think of the box of goodness I put together for her.  Plus, you’re not matched up with the same person that’s sending you stuff, so you get to “meet” two new people in the process, which is really fun getting to e-mail back and forth with some new peeps, plus you get introduced to new blogs….FUN!  Anyways, the matches are sent out on the 5th of the month, so if you’d like to join in and be a Foodie Penpal, you can read more and sign up over at the The Lean Green Bean blog.

Anyways, sorry not to have anything too exciting to post about.  I’ve just been preoccupied daydreaming of vacation.  I’ve cruised many times before & it’s always been a blast, so I’m super stoked!  Oh yeah, if you want a good suggestion for something to get the next time you run to Super Target…or at least that’s where I bought mine, buy yourself some White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butter!  OMG….BEST peanut butter EVER!  It’s this yummy gluten free peanut butter blended with sweet white chocolate.  They had a chocolate blend as well, but I’m sure it’s similar to Nutella, so I wanted to try something a little different & so glad I did!  Well, hope y’all have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Daydreaming & Shopping

    • The Foodie PenPal? Sign up now and then you wouldn’t get an e-mail until the 5th of next month and then you send out the box on the 15th or before. You could always pick up fun foodie stuff here and there and you’ll have stuff to send before you know it. I think you should! 🙂

Leave a Reply

