Blueberry Banana Bread

I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend!  It was nice to have a three day weekend!  I didn’t do much, but I did manage to bake a loaf of Blueberry Banana Bread since I had some super ripe bananas that weren’t going to get eaten.  I’ve never made banana bread with blueberries, but figured, how can you go wrong by adding blueberries, as they are delicious!  This is the best banana bread recipe ever because it’s my mom’s and she makes the best.  Mine never looks or tastes as good as hers, but it’s still good.  I’ll put the original recipe below…the only thing I did different was I used whole wheat flour and added blueberries.

 

Blueberry Banana Bread

  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 3 large bananas
  • 1 cup blueberries (leave out if you just want plain banana bread)
*Cream butter and sugar together in a bowl.  Add eggs.  Stir in mashed bananas and vanilla.  Blend in dry ingredients.  Pour into greased loaf pan.  Bake in oven at 350 degrees for 55-60 minutes.  Time may vary depending on oven.

Blueberry Banana Bread batter going in the oven to create yumminess and makes your house smell good!

Finished product….two thumbs up in my book! Delicious!

Leave a Reply

