It’s the Little Things: Unbirthday’s & Making People Smile

My little things this week:

Getting the chance to FINALLY give my bestie the Unbirthday Card I found at the art store over a month ago!  I think she was almost more excited to get it, than I was to give it! I was so excited when I found it, I think I squealed out loud in the store!  I grabbed two, one to give to her and one for me to put in a picture frame for home.  We love Unbirthdays and we celebrate them every month….usually with a fun date at the wine bar!  Love how a card can make a persons day! 🙂

A little bit of love left on a post it note at work…from the bestie of course.  It pretty much made my day!  It doesn’t take much…lol!

Tall, Caramel Machiatto from Starbucks this morning, as I didn’t get much sleep last night.  Along with my favorite Tiramisu flavored cake pop that I stuck in my drawer at work for a treat later in the day.  Gosh darn it…I forgot to eat it.  Guess, it’ll be a surprise treat on Monday because I’m sure I’ll forget about it until I come across it in my drawer.

I was kind of off my game this week on picture taking, but there were other little things throughout the week as well, such as…

Getting told you’re fabulous several times throughout the week AND all from different people!

Making someones week that was out of town on business and bringing her a box full of Larabars, since they are Gluten-Free and she can’t have any gluten.  I know it’s got to be hard to have dietary limitations while traveling and not having a car to go get things, so I thought I’d try to make it a little easier on her.  Plus, I’m just nice and that’s how I roll…lol!

Glasses still haven’t come in and still have a headache…3 weeks now.  Fingers crossed they will be on my little things list next week!!!  Have a great weekend y’all!

6 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things: Unbirthday’s & Making People Smile

  1. Yay for Unbirthdays! I’m having my baby in November and because I think it’s much cooler to celebrate a birthday party in the summertime, I already plan to throw an Unbirthday party for my little one every year during summer. But celebrating one Unbirthday a month as you do is also a good plan!
    Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

