It’s the Little Things: FaceTime Chats & a Me Par-tay!

Happy Friday!  Fridays are always happy!  It means the end to the work week & the beginning of the weekend….two whole days to set your sails to blow in which ever direction the wind may take you!  Linking up with Lindsay over at Hello Hue once again for The Little Things Link-up!  Join in by clicking on the link if you have a similar post.  It’s great fun and an awesome way to network with other bloggers!

Last Friday, I treated myself to a Starbucks before I went in to work for the day.  While I was ordering I noticed a new cake pop flavor Raspberry Truffle.  It you haven’t tried it, you should!  It’s quite yummy!

Saturday, I woke up at 5am, so I planned out my day.  I started it off by watching Thor on Netflix streaming…can’t get enough Chris Hemsworth lately!  Then I decided to go watch the new Disney Pixar movie, Brave.  It was super sweet and I loved every minute of it!  It had several good laughs throughout & I may have even teared up a couple times as well.  It was very well done!

After my movie, I was starving since I skipped breakfast and had been up before the sun, so I decided to have a little me par-tay over at the Olive Garden.  Had my favorite Moscato wine that they carry with my typical Ravioli di Portabello & breadsticks.  Yummo!

Later in the week, a run to the store left me unable to resist some gorgeous vanilla bean cupcakes.  They were prettier, then they were tasty, which was unfortunate, but that’ll keep me from buying them because I need to lay off the cupcakes.  Birthday week and eating off a diet unleashed a beast!  Back on track this weekend!

Wednesday, about as soon as I got home I got a FaceTime call from my little sister & we talked until about midnight my time.  Gotta love FaceTime…it makes living so far from home, not so bad.  I hate talking on the phone, but with FaceTime you can prop up the device and talk to them just like you would if you were sitting at the kitchen table with them.  Plus, it’s amusing when the four puppies attach the screen because they can’t figure out whose talking…lol.

Oh yeah….I keep forgetting to mention I’m going to be doing some more travel writing for i.seekissimmee again next year.  I’m already on the calendar for the first week of April next year!  Love getting a paycheck to blog about travel…I was so meant to do that for a living!

Another great and wonderful thing….Tropical Storm Debby died down before wreaking havor on Central Florida!  The sheer amount of rain for days was enough, although I am stocked for the next hurricane type storm that may decide to come this way, but lets keep our fingers crossed that doesn’t happen.

AND….today is the best mom in the whole worlds birthday!  That means another FaceTime chat tonight!  HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

Funny how many little things happen throughout the week that make you smile & you don’t even realize it until you start writing them all down!

Okay…now I need your help.  I’ve got an appointment at Aveda bright and early tomorrow for a haircut and highlights.  What do you think?  Cut it off like my favorite haircut I had below on the left? Or keep it long?  I’m torn…I’m very low maintenance and not big on doing my hair.  Plus in Florida weather, it’s pretty much pointless trying to do anything because it just frizzes or the curls fall out, so it’s usually up in a pony tail most of the time…boring!  Opinions anyone?  I’ve got about the same amount of people saying to cut it as I do saying to keep it long.  I’m leaning towards a cut, but I get nervous when it comes to big haircuts and sometimes chicken out.  Do you have a favorite haircut you think I’d like…throw out some ideas for me!  I’d love to hear them.  Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things: FaceTime Chats & a Me Par-tay!

Leave a Reply

