My Weekend: Snow White & the Huntsman, A New Book & Painting

Well, it was a pretty uneventful weekend here.  I was going to attempt to catch up on some sleep and sleep in Saturday morning, but I got woke up around 8:30 or so in the morning by the sound of my doorbell.  Threw on some clothes real quick…half asleep and eyes still not focused and answered the door and it was a damn person wanting to talk about some political candidate and blah, blah, blah.  Seriously?  Out and about that early in the morning….not a good way to gain votes!

Since I was up, I searched the the internet for vacation deals & came up empty handed. Sad panda 😦  It used to be so easy to find awesome deals, but those days seem to be no more.  If the airfare isn’t ridiculous, it’s the hotel….just can’t win!  I just need to win the lottery so I can travel to my hearts content!

I hadn’t been to the movies in quite a while, so I went ahead and decided to go see a matinee showing of  “Snow White & the Huntsman”.  I had been wanting to see it since I first saw the previews for it.  I absolutely adore any movie or show that is fairy tale related.  I know a similar movie came out earlier in the year called “Mirror, Mirror”, but I wanted to see this one first.  “Mirror, Mirror” looked more like a comedy, where “Snow White & the Huntsman” had more of a dark side to it.  Charlize Theron was incredible as the evil queen, Ravenna.  She is ultimately the reason why I wanted to see the movie, because she looked like she’d make an awesome evil queen from the previews and she did not disappoint!    Kristen Stewart…no matter how awkward she is–the camera loves her.  Now my favorite part of watching the movie….Chris Hemsworth as the Huntsman.  DREAMY!!!  I have to say he’s in my top five  favorite guys list…the man is just H-O-T!  I did have a difficult time differentiating him from his Thor character while watching the movie.  I guess he’ll always be Thor to me, but I’m okay with that! 🙂

Other than the movie and running some typical weekend errands, I didn’t do much.  Ran to Barnes & Noble to get my book fix and bought a new book called “Hush, Hush”.  It sounded pretty good from the back cover and it was on sale…SCORE!  After that, I ran into the art store….my weakness!  I managed to walk out cheaper than usually thank goodness!  Just picked up a handful of canvas’ & some cute birthday cards.  Then after I got home, I just went ahead and sat down and did a couple of paintings when I went to put my new canvas’ with my others.  The paint brushes were just calling my name.  Well, I’ll leave it at that for now, as I’ve rambled on long enough about a pretty boring weekend! What did you do this weekend?

Cheers,

Jenn

2 thoughts on “My Weekend: Snow White & the Huntsman, A New Book & Painting

  1. I’ve been wanting to see Snow White, but a friend saw it and told me it was horrible. I still want to see it, but now I am not so sure if I will wait until DVD. Mirror Mirror looks really lame, so if I see that it will have to be when it comes on TV lol.

    • It’s definitely worth seeing! Mirror, Mirrow does look lame, but I’ll probably watch it eventually, but I know it won’t even compare to Snow White & the Huntsman. I liked the darker story…it’s definitely not your run of the mill Disneyfied version!

Leave a Reply

