New Shower Curtain, Daydreams & Fresh Paint

Hey there, peeps!  Boy, I’ve really got to start blogging more!  Some days I have a ton of things I want to blog about, then other times I’m just not in zone & I end up posting once a week or wait two weeks, like this time.  I guess, like anything…I should start just writing when it’s on my mind and save it as a draft to post at another time.  It would certainly help me be a little more consistent at posting.

Anywho…enough about that!  Guess what was waiting on my doorstep when I got home today??

My brand new shower curtain I ordered from Mod Cloth!  Isn’t it adorable??  I just love it!  To top it all off, it had the same exact colors as my old striped, boring shower curtain, so I didn’t have to change my rugs or towels or anything!  SUH-WEET!

So what have you all been up to lately?  Not much here other than dreaming of all the places I’d like to vacation.  I need a money tree dammit!  I was born to travel & I haven’t had a travel fix in awhile.  In the meantime, I have to find blogs & experience all those fabulous destinations thru the eyes of those that are getting the chance to yuck it up and travel.  Lucky ducks!  I used to have mad skills at finding cheap flights, but I tell ya…lately it’s been practically impossible.  Airfares have just gone insanely high as of late.  If you have any tricks up your sleeves on how to find cheaper airfares, please let me know!  I may have a degree in travel & tourism, but I feel a bit out of sorts not being able to find any good deals lately!

Other than daydreaming of Greece, Italy, the west coast…I’ve been picking up my paint brush once again after taking a little break.  I love to paint…it’s so relaxing!  Now if I could just think of some more ideas to put on canvas that I think people would like.  Perhaps, after I get a few more things done, I’ll try my hand at opening up a storefront on etsy.com & put everything up for sale, just in case any of you out there may be interested.  My last run to the art store, I found the most adorable mini canvas’, so I grabbed a bunch to come home with me!  They were too cute to resist!  Don’t you think?

Told you!  The little square guys are 3×3 and the rectangular ones are 2×4.  It doesn’t take much to make me happy…fresh new paints, new canvas & paint brushes.  I’m like a kid in a candy store in an art supply store!  Lately I’ve been on a palm tree kick.  I don’t always plan it out that way, but sometimes when I’m just painting the background colors, so they are ready to paint on later…the colors just blend so perfectly…they turn into a whole new idea.  Lately, the colors have blended nicely for evening sky backgrounds and sky/ocean type setting.

After painting a few of theses suckers up, it came to me that they would make awesome magnets!  I mean who doesn’t like some awesome refrigerator art!  The magnets I bought were super strong & they ended up being stronger than the hot glue I originally used to hold the magnets in place.  I went to take one off the fridge one day and the magnets stayed put…lol.  After a little experimentation, I found that gorilla glue works wonders & seemed to do the trick!  Here are some the mini paintings I’ve done over the past week or two.  I know they are simple, but I love them!

I even had a special request from my BFF who LOVES the T.V. show, “Don’t Trust the B__ in Apt. 23”.  It’s a hilarious show if you haven’t seen it!  You should definitely watch it!  Anyways, the two characters are Chloe and June & some days she feels like one or the other…it’s a Gemini thing.  LOL.  Anyways, she can simply flip the magnet to the way she feels that day.  I thought it was a cute idea, so I did my best to come up with a cutesy idea.  How do you think it turned out?

Well, I guess I’d better wrap it up for now.  Hope you all have a great week!  It’s only Monday, but on the plus side…no work next Monday!  Woo-Hoo for three day weekends!!

Cheerio!

Jenn

11 thoughts on “New Shower Curtain, Daydreams & Fresh Paint

  1. I love Modcloth, and I’m pretty much obsessed with owls in any form. Your shower curtain is the most adorable thing ever in a million years! Too bad we just got a new shower curtain, but my boyfriend would freak out if I redecorated the bathroom for the third time this year, lol!

  2. ahhh I love owls too! Owls must be in now huh? lol Plus my college mascot was an owl, but anyway such an adorable shower curtain! I love your paintings too, very pretty.

Leave a Reply

