Long Time, No See!

Long time, no see!  Man…I didn’t realize I hadn’t blogged since February!  Yikes…my bad!  I’m not sure I like this new look of blogger, but I guess I’ll get used to it.  Part of the reason I’ve been absent from blogging is because I’ve been going to different places around the Orlando/Kissimmee area and writing up some travel blogs/reviews for i.seekissimmee.com  I’ve always wanted to be a travel writer & even though anyone can apply to be a guest blogger for the website (AND you get paid $700 for your week of posts), it makes me feel like I’m an actual travel writer, especially since I’ll be getting a pay check for my posts!  Any who, I’ve basically been saving all the posts I’ve pre-written for my posts for i.seekissimmee.com.  Next week, all of my posts will go live, so you’ll have to check them all out!  I’ll make sure to post them on here as well.  I haven’t decided whether to post them as actual posts or just stick in links to the posts under my travel review tab.  I’ll let you know what I decide to do.

Other than that, not much new going on here since I last posted.  Started a new diet this past Monday.  Decided to try out Nutrisystem, since I like the fact everything is portion controlled and pretty cut and dry as to what you eat, which I need.  My official weigh in isn’t until Monday morning, but as of this morning I’m down 6.5lbs so far!  Talk about amped!  Love to see the scale go down!  Now I’ve just got to get into the routine of throwing in some exercise.

Well, I’ll leave you with a photo collage of places I’ve been and that I wrote about for my featured travel posts this week.  Hope you check them all out next week!  Happy Saturday!

2 thoughts on “Long Time, No See!

  1. Glad to see you back, can't wait to see what your posts suggest! Way to go on the weight loss, I had thought of trying nutrisystem, just was never in the budget. As far as exercise I have found the beach body programs really work. I started the Slim in 6 a month ago and have lost 16.2 inches total so far. (that's off waist, hips, thighs, chest and arms) take a look at my sight, they have all kinds of programs and you can do them right in your home http://beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/Miranda518Let me know if you have questions about anything and keep up the good work girlie you can do it!!

  2. Wow…16.2 inches! That's impressive! I'll have to check out your site in a bit. Nutrisystem works for me & was in the budget since it's just me. If I cook a main dish I cook for a family of 5+. Not a fab cook and haven't mastered the cooking single portions thing, so this makes it easy to just grab and go and all I have to cook are veggies.

Leave a Reply

