Favorite Things at the Moment & Keurig K-Cup Giveaway

Hey everyone!  It’s been awhile since I did a favorite things post, so I thought it was about time that I did one.

I’m loving my new mini Keurig that my parents bought me for Christmas.  For one, I love that it is a nice & cheery red that adds a little pop of color to my kitchen counter.  I’m not a big coffee drinker, but I love flavored coffee type drinks, hot tea, hot cocoa & things of that nature.  This little sucker is awesome in the morning, even if you’re in a hurry to get out the door, but want that cup of joe to go.  You can put the water in the Keurig, pop in the k-cup of your choice and hit the brew button and you’ve got your fresh, piping hot drink ready within literally a couple of minutes.  My favorite flavor so far is Cafe Mocha.  What flavors do you recommend??  I seen a french vanilla cappuccino on Amazon that I may have to order & try.  Yum!
Next on my list is also a Keurig related item.  The Ekobrew is a reusable filter that you can use in your Keurig in place of a k-cup.  It makes using the Keurig super affordable! You can put just buy your favorite tin of coffee like Folgers, Maxwell House or what have you and just put the desired amount right in this little guy and boom….coffee in a flash!  You can even use it with loose teas as well!  How awesome is that??   Another added bonus is you don’t have to remove any parts from your Keurig to use this like you do with some filters. Just pop it right in like you would with a regular k-cup!  Suh-weet!

Number 3 on my list is this awesome little idea I seen on Pinterest.  I’m a very visual person, so I figured this may be that extra boost of encouragement to stick with a diet, if I’m seeing the results in this way.  I ran out to Michael’s today and picked up a couple of small Mason Jars, along with a couple of bags of decorative gems.  They are clear and then they also had heart gems mixed in with them…so cute.  So I’ll put in the clear gems for each pound and for every 5lb mark, I’ll put a heart gem into the jar…love this idea!  Wish I would have thought about it myself or seen it sooner!  Really affordable though…it cost less than $10 for the supplies! šŸ™‚

Fourth item on my list today is the Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleaning System.  I have to admit, I’ve had this little sucker on my wish list for some time now & I finally broke down and bought it yesterday while I was at Target, as it came with a full size exfoliating renewal cleaners as well as a travel size for only $29.99…I actually think I see this in there weekly ad this morning.  I tried this little puppy out last night for the first time & it is awesome!  Seriously, you wouldn’t believe how much crap is left on your face AFTER you’ve washed your face.  Go ahead…go out and get this & go home and wash your face, then use this…all of the makeup you thought you had removed shows up on the brush…it’s crazy.  You won’t believe how incredibly soft & smooth your face will feel after using the Pro-X.  I’m so glad I finally broke down & bought it!

If you’re kind of clumsy like me & have a tendency to drop your phone sometimes or accidentally knock it off the table, than this is the iPhone case for you!  I finally upgraded to the iPhone 4 in November & carried it around in nothing but a little zippered fabric pouch.  I researched & tried to figure out the kind of case I wanted to protect my precious phone & heard several people at work comment that they loved there cases like this, so I found the color I liked and purchased the Otterbox Defender Case.  It’s actually a hard plastic case, that has a hard plastic cover to protect the face & the touchscreen works just as if nothing was covering it at all!  Then you put the rubber cover over the plastic case & BAM!  You have one super protective case!

The last thing I have on my list of favorite things at the moment post is Boots No.7 Mineral Perfection Foundation with SPF15.  I’ve tried several of the more known mineral foundations out there and this one is by far my favorite.  I first came across it at Target, when they were handing out coupons when they first started carrying it.  It’s a lot more affordable than most of your mineral makeup.  I believe it’s only around $13.99 at Target.  I love to use this in the summer when it’s horribly hot and normal foundation just feels so heavy and then makes you feel like your face is going to melt off.  This gives you the perfect coverage, plus it has sun protection in it as well.  Plus it comes with a great make-up brush everytime you buy a new box!

Well, that about wraps up my favorite things at the moment post, but I also thought it was about time I did a giveaway of some sort.  So, that being said, I wanted to go ahead and do a small giveaway of a 12 pack variety of Keurig K-Cups.


Keurig 12 count K-Cup Giveaway!

How to Enter:

1. Leave a comment telling me of your favorite tea, coffee, k-cup flavor, etc.

Optional Entries:

* 1. Like me on Facebook & leave a separate comment that you’ve done so.

* 2. Tweet about the giveaway on Twitter & mention me in the tweet @littleraincloud & leave a separate comment that you’ve done so.

* 3. Follow me on Twitter.

Giveaway closes at 11:59pm on Saturday, February 4th & I’ll announce the winner on Sunday.


    Congrats to the Giveaway winner Ginger.  I e-mailed you.
3 thoughts on “Favorite Things at the Moment & Keurig K-Cup Giveaway

  1. I really like Green Mountain Coffee's Wild Mountain Blueberry flavored coffee! It's really good! You should give it a try! Thanks for the giveaway…fingers crossed I win! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

