Happy New Year’s!

Happy New Year’s everyone!  Hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s Eve and Christmas holiday!  I loved being able to go home for Christmas this year for 11 whole days, which was wonderful!  I didn’t do much of anything while I was back home, other than bum around the house and enjoy spending time with the family and pets.  I miss those darn pups almost as much as the family, but they are family, so that takes care of that silly statement…lol!  I’m curious to see what the puppies will look like that are due in about 10 days or so!  I can’t picture what a mini dachshund mixed with a part pug/part chihuahua will look like!

Did you get anything good for Christmas??  My favorite present was that my fiance` was able to drive in from Ohio and spend the Christmas weekend with me and my family!  I think everyone has a pretty good Christmas.  The weather was even oddly warm back home for that time of year….I think it was in the 40’s most of the time.  I must have taken some Florida warmth with me on my plane ride.  Unfortunately, I brought some Illinois cold back with me to Florida!  The day I arrived back in Orlando it was only 60 degrees!  Crazy!  Oh well…I love it when I get the chance to where my hoodies.

Anyone do anything fun or exciting for New Year’s Eve?  I was a typical bum, as I never go out for New Year’s…it’s just way to dangerous with all the crazies that choose to drink & drive!  So, I went out a little earlier in the day & got me some campaign to chill, as I couldn’t find my Cupcake Moscato D’Asti that I like to buy, so I settled for Barefoot Moscato Spumante, which I have to say I wasn’t a big fan of unfortunately.  It was okay, but I won’t be buying it again.  Besides having a glass of bubbly for the occasion, I got out my iPhone & used FaceTime to call home since my brother brought over his iPod and left it with my sister while he went out for the evening, so I spent 4 hours last night chatting it up with the family & making faces at my sister and just being goofy!  So, when it hit midnight here on the East Coast we yelled Happy New Year.  I tried to make it till Central Time New Year’s, but after 4 hours, this chickie was pooped!  So, at 12:30 I got off the phone with them and turned in for the night!  Gotta love technology!  Couldn’t have asked for a better way to spend my New Year’s, other than actually physically being there with the family or with my fiance!  Well, I hope everyone had a great year and I here’s to another great year!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

