Counting Down the Days!

Whew…made it through Monday.  Now I only have 4 more days to make it through and then this chickie will be on a plane heading for the midwest!  Destination….middle of the corn fields….HOME!!  I can’t wait to see my friends and family.  I practically tear up with excitement just thinking about it.  It also makes me tear up thinking how cold it’s going to be after I’ve acclimated to Florida weather & find myself in a hoodie when the weather hits a chilly 70 degrees!  Yes, you heard me right….the girl that used to wear shorts when there was three feet of snow on the ground and not give it a second thought.  I tell ya, living in Florida spoils you!

Hope y’all had a great weekend!  Mine went by way to fast!  As long as this week jets by just as fast, I’m okay with that!  Then when I come back from my week and a half vacation I’ll be back at work for two days and then off for another three!  Too bad I don’t have anyone lined up to come visit for that long weekend!  Oh well, it’ll be a nice long weekend to just kick back and relax.

I finally broke down and joined Weight Watchers online last week.  I had been doing Jenny Craig prior in the year, but it just started getting expensive and I was so burnt out on the same foods.  The WW plan has changed a little bit since I tried it way back in the day, but for the better because fruits & veggies are free!  Had my first weigh in this morning after being on plan for a week & I was down 6.4lbs! It probably would have been more if I would have ate more veggies, but I’ll get there.  I’ve got to wean myself back to the point where I’m eating veggies for half of my meal.  So, I guess I’ll have to break out the wok this week and make some fresh stir fry….I make a damn good stir fry!

Has anyone been watching all of the fabulous Christmas movies?  They are my favorite type of movies!  I’ve been sucked into the ION television channel’s original Christmas movies that they have been running on Sundays.  I think I’ve watched them all.  I wish I got ABC Family…I always loved all of those movies as well, but I’ve noticed some on Netflix, so I’ll have to catch some on there when I get a chance.  I haven’t even watched my typical string of X-mas movies this year.  What are some of your absolute favorite movies?  I’ll list some of my favorites below.  Be warned….it may be a long list as they are all my favorite! 🙂

Leave a Reply

