Random Things About Me

When catching up on my list of regular blogs I read, this weekend, I fell victim to another another one of Caitlin’s memes.  I have a hard time resisting filling out little surveys like this when I come across them, so here it is….don’t judge! 🙂


1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you?
Probably the most unoriginal nickname ever….Sis.  When I was younger, it was Sissy, which I’m pretty sure I may have thought that was my name for a while because when I look back at pictures of murals I did when I was younger, I signed them “Sissy”.  Sissy, of course started because that’s what my little brother called me.  Now that we’re older if it’s not Sis…it’s Hey Sister…which sounds so Hulk Hogan…lol!

2. What’s a weird habit of yours? 
If I’m talking to someone with an accent or I’m visiting some place where there is a definite accent…I tend to start talking with the same accent.

3. What’s a song you secretly LOVE to blast & belt out when you’re alone?
At the moment it’s “Love You Like A Love Song” by Selena Gomez.  I secretly like to belt out all songs, but only when I’m by myself or I’ll get the neighborhood dogs howling in agony.  I suck!

4. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
People that are phony and will tell you one thing to your face and then turn around and throw you under the bus…Assholes!


5. What’s one of your nervous habits?
I bite my lip or laugh hysterically.

6. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
Well, if I’m lying in the bed…I’m on the left side or center.  I just can’t sleep on the right side of the bed, unless I make it the right side of the bed by sleeping with my head at the foot of the bed on my side.  Confused yet?

7. What was your first stuffed animal & it’s name?
I think it was my red and white stuffed dog, which I just name Red Dog.

8. What’s the drink you ALWAYS order at Starbucks?
I rotate between about three drinks…Caramel Apple Cider is the most frequent drink order, followed by a Mocha or Caramel Frappucino & last, but not least, a Chai Tea Latte.

9. What’s the beauty rule you preach.. but never ACTUALLY practice?
Wear Sunscreen….I do most of the time, but not always.

10. Which way do you face in the shower?
On the rare occasion that I take a shower (I’m a bubble bath girl), away from the water.

11. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’?
Not that I’m aware of, although I can roll my tongue, which I guess not everyone can do.

12. What’s your favorite ‘comfort food’/food thats ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways?
Toast…that’s why I don’t buy bread and I threw away the toaster when I moved a year ago.

13. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say? 
Dammit or OMG….I don’t really know…I don’t even pay attention to what I say…lol

14. Time to sleep – what are you wearing?
I only sleep in my undies!  

2 thoughts on “Random Things About Me

Leave a Reply

