Whew….Busy weekend!

Happy Sunday, everyone!  Hope you all had a great weekend!  I jam packed my weekend with a ton of stuff to do and kept very busy.  On Saturday, I decided to sleep in just a little, but I was still up fairly early…8:30 or so.  I got up and puttered around the house a bit and then left around 10:45 or so, to head to my hair appointment at the Aveda Institute in Orlando.  I had never been before, but I had a good friend recommend the place to me, so I figured I’d give it a shot.  It was super close to where I live, so I’ll probably continue to go there.  I haven’t had any luck in the past year finding a good stylist since I moved here & the stylists at the Aveda Institute are students & have the instructors come over and inspect there work, so it was all good.  I even found out that they do manicures for like $10….you pick the O.P.I. polish of your choice and take it back with you to get your nails done and then you keep the whole bottle of polish!  Is that a deal or what!!  Will definitely be taking advantage of that offer in the near future.

After my two hour haircut…I headed out and did some running around at Hobby Lobby & Target.  I wasn’t in Target long, but I must of had the shopping bug that day, as I walked out with a new grey sweater, a gorgeous magenta scarf (that was on clearance!), a new pair of black flats, that were just ridiculously comfy & a winter hat…then of course the last Harry Potter dvd to finish up my collection.  I never buy anything for myself, so I didn’t feel to bad spending the money.  After Target, I was hungry, so I ran home and ate some leftover pizza, because there was no way I was going grocery shopping hungry.  So after I ate, I headed to Wal-mart to pick up food for a couple different events I volunteered to take food for this week.  While I was there, I wandered down the candle aisle and picked up a couple new wax tarts for my wax warmer at home.  I picked up blueberry muffin & spiced pumpkin pie.  Both smell divine in the containers.  I decided to warm up the blueberry muffin scent today & OMG does it smell good!  I had it going this morning & then I shut it off when I went out for about 4 hours and when I came home the house smelled so freaking good!

Well, after all that running around Saturday I was still wound up at 9:30 that night and I knew there was no way I was going to be ready for bed anytime in the near future, so I broke down and went to see the movie “Breaking Dawn” like everyone else did this weekend!  I won’t bother reviewing the movie since it’s so popular and I don’t want to slip up and spoil it for anyone that hasn’t seen it yet.  I’ve always been Team Edward, but let me tell you…Jacob was mighty fine in this one! Hot, Hot, Hot…I tell you…Hot!  It was really an awesome movie & Kristen Stewart’s acting was a whole lot better in this film than any of the others!  I will give you one pointer though….make sure you stay through the credits….there is an additional scene, once the credits finish rolling!  So resist the urge to jet & just sit back and relax.  The credits aren’t super long, like they are on a Pirates movie or anything.  Now I’m just bummed I have to wait an entire year to see part 2!  I thought they would have at least released it within 6 months…or brought it out for a big movie weekend like over the 4th of July.  An entire year is just torturous!

Sunday morning, I woke up about the same time as Saturday & for some reason I had the urge to clean.  So the entire house got totally cleaned, straightened up, dusted, etc…  I don’t get the urge to do the entire house very often, but it was much needed and now it’ll be nice to be able to come home after my Turkey Day vacation to a clean house.  After my 3 hours cleaning frenzy, I got all cleaned up and made a platter full of sandwiches to take to a going away party for one of the best darn instructors at my workplace.  It’s sad to see him go, but he got an offer to work for Disney Imagineering.  I was so happy to hear that he got such a dream job…what an amazing opportunity!  I wish him the best of luck! So we spent the afternoon at their club house with several people, grazing on yummy food, drinking rum & coke…as the party was pirate themed!  Then we had some delicious chocolate cake that was decorated like a deck on a pirate ship with a little Johnny Depp…it was so cute.  It was a really nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon.  And it was right on Lake Maitland, which was simply gorgeous!

Well…that was my weekend.  What did you do?

One thought on “Whew….Busy weekend!

Leave a Reply

