Inspiration Workshop – Dining Rooms

It’s link up time again with Gussy Sews for her Inspirational Workshop.  This weeks prompt was: Dining Rooms.  I’ve never really had a dream dining room of sorts.  Growing up, we always ate together at the dining room table, which I loved.  I really grew to appreciate those meals together over the years, especially when I’ve met so many people who just eat on t.v. trays in the living room watching t.v. & have no conversation except during commercials.  So, it was weird to spend the night at a friends house and eat in front of the t.v.  A lot of times, I would insist on staying at the table to eat, while they went ahead and sat in front of the t.v. & then I’d join them when I was done.  That’s just what I was used to, plus I’m a klutz and didn’t want to spill anything.  So a dining room to me is just a place for the family & friends to gather together for meals…no t.v.!  Sometimes, we’d just set up a make shift dining room table via card tables and lawn chairs out in the garden and sit by a bonfire and cook up hotdogs & smores.  That’s one of my favorite things to do, growing up in the country.  Since I love the outdoors…when the bugs aren’t in full force…that’s where I enjoy eating the most.  Outside…enjoying the view and taking in the fresh air and enjoying good conversation.  So I picked out a few of my favorite outdoor dining room areas below.  Hope you enjoy!

{photo credit}
{photo credit}
{photo credit}
{photo credit}
3 thoughts on “Inspiration Workshop – Dining Rooms

  1. I love all of those outdoor dinning rooms! I, too, grew up always eating dinner at the kitchen table and I now have made it a tradition in my own home. Precious memories are made around the table!

Leave a Reply

