Inspiration Workshop – Spend the Day Playing

Linking up again to the 4th week of the Inspiration Workshop over at GussySews.  I’ve really got to get on the ball and start posting other than once a week for the workshop.  I could say it’s summertime and I’m busy like a lot of people, but I’m not.  Currently, I live in Orlando, FL while my fiance lives in Columbus, OH…sad panda!  So, needless to say…I’m a pretty boring ‘ol 33 yr old when I’m stuck in a city all by myself.  So when it comes to spending the day playing for me…that usually means playing in paint and trying to come up with new ideas to throw on the canvas.  Usually, by the time I’m done I’ll have paint covered hands, possible a bit on the face & I’ve even been known to find paint on my feet!  Below is a collage of 4 random paintings I’ve done over the past few months.  I have several more, so I need to just open up an Etsy shop to try to get rid of them, as I just paint for the fun of it.  Would you be interested if I opened up a shop??
Now the last time I spent the day playing with another person, would have been back in February when my little brother came down to visit his lonely, homesick sister.  His first day down here, his agenda was GATORS.  So we went on an awesome airboat tour of the Everglades at Wild Willy’s Airboat Tours, which was a blast!  Afterwards, we hit up Gatorland where we fed gators hotdogs, while trying not to get attacked by all the birds on the prowl for the food.  I’m not talking little birds either…I’m talking birds that stand up to you waste with huge beaks and will sneak up behind you and give you a peck when you’re trying to feed the gators.  We also watched a few shows & even tried our hand at a little gator wrestling.  It was a fun filled day & I can’t wait for the chance to do it again one of these days when someone else decides to come down for a visit.
Leave a Reply

