Inspiration Workshop – Handmade

I was so excited when Maggie over at Gussy Sews (cutest shop ever!) announced that she was going to start her Inspiration Workshop for everyone to link up to every Thursday.  Every week she is going to e-mail out a prompt & this week the prompt was: Handmade 
So many things inspire me in regards to handmade items.  My new addiction is Pinterest…oh my, I could spend hours and hours on that site finding new craftiness I want to try on my own.  I also frequent Etsy for inspiration as well as many blogs.  The last crafty post that inspired me the most had to have been over at Under the Table and Dreaming By Stephanie Lynn.  Just click on the name of the blog and it will take you to the most awesome tutorial ever.  It’s for the lovely wreath pictured above from the blog I just mentioned.  The little rosettes are made from book pages!!  Don’t you just love it!  What better way to use a book that you didn’t care for & aren’t ever going to read again?!  I started making my own wreath a couple weeks ago…I’m only about 1/3 of the way done, as it is a very time consuming project, but it will be totally worth it to have such a gorgeous finished project to hang on my door!
3 thoughts on “Inspiration Workshop – Handmade

  1. Wow, really really nice and doable. I saw a wreath made out of mother of pearl buttons, but who the heck can find so many mother of pearl buttons? Paper, now THAT I can find plenty of. Imagine what a nice present to make for someone really special. You can use their favorite color combination, or colors that match their decor. You can make little one for hanging from the rear view mirror! In fact, I think that I'm going to make one for my car, White Lightning! Yes, I named my car šŸ˜€ So black and white paper rosettes wreath would look really cool. OR a green and purple one, because the interior of my car is decorated with Tinkerbell. You know, the seat covers, the steering wheel, a trash bag and a little Tink from Disney that is hanging from a suction cup. Like the commercials say….the possibilities are endless.

Leave a Reply

