Easy Peasy Chicken Pot Pie

 Well, since I boiled and shredded a whole bag of chicken tenders this weekend when I made chicken enchiladas to take over to my uncles house for a little Memorial Day lunch, I had a ton of chicken left over!  So lucky me…I thought ahead & bought all the stuff I needed to whip up an easy peasy chicken pot pie!  It’s the easiest thing in the world to throw together & it tastes so much better then those rinky dink ones you can find in the freezer section at your nearest grocery.  I wish you could smell how wonderful this tasty dinner smells!  I can’t wait to dig in, but I’ll have to wait awhile for it to cool down.  So, while I’m waiting for it to cool down, I thought I’d be nice and share how easy this dinner is to throw together!  Plus, it’ll help me take my mind off of my growling stomach.

Anyways, literally…all you need is some handy dandy premade crust, which you can always find in the refrigerated section by the biscuits.  You’ll get two rolled up pie crusts in a box.  So, grab your pie dish from the cabinet and unroll one of the rolls of dough and place it in the bottom of the pie plate.  Next, you’ll want to grab a bowl & pour in 2 cans of mixed veggies, a couple cans/jars of chicken gravy & some of your leftover shredded chicken.  By the way…this is also great made with leftover turkey!  Just substitute the chicken gravy with turkey gravy!  Mix everything up together in the bowl and then dump it all into that pie crust.  Next, unroll the second pie crust and place it on top and pinch the two crusts together & pop it in the oven at 450 for about 45 minutes.  See….easy peasy!!  Ohh..and make sure to put some foil around the edges so the crust doesn’t burn!  Hope this helped anyone looking for an easy dinner to throw together!  Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

