Another Weekend Gone!

Man, do the weekends fly by quick!  I’m ready for Memorial Day weekend!  Not that I have any plans what so ever, but at least it’s a 3 day weekend, which are far and few where I work!  So what have you all been up to this week?  Nada here…still dealing with some pretty persistent back pain that refuses to subside for good & can’t seem to find the time to take off work to get it taken care of….grrr!

The only things I’ve managed to accomplish this weekend are to get a couple paintings done, a little more of another crafty project done & I found a new kick ass flavor of Ben & Jerry’s!!  It’s so good….it’s called “Late Night Snack”.  I do declare “Chubby Hubby” is still my favorite, but this is a very close second! It’s vanilla bean ice cream with swirls of salty caramel and fudge covered potato chip clusters….hey…don’t knock it, till you try it!  It’s that perfect combo of sweet & salty.  Kinda like dipping a french fry in a Wendy’s Frosty.  Come on…you know you’ve tried it!  Anyways, it’s definitely worth picking up if you see it on your next grocery run!

The other crafty project I’ve been working on is a decorative wreath, but I don’t want to show you any pictures until I’m completely done, which may be a while, as I didn’t realize the project was so tedious and time consuming until after I got it started.  I will give you a hint as so what the wreath consists of….well, for starters one of those wreaths you find made of hay that is wrapped in plastic, superglue & rosettes made out of book pages.  It’s going to be gorgeous when it is all done.  I’m about 1/3 of the way done and I so love how it looks.  I can’t wait until I get it all done.

On the painting front…I completed two this weekend.  One is called “Wish” that has a whimsical little dandelion design on it.  The other….I cannot reveal at this time until the recipient I made it for receives it.  It is by far my most favorite painting I’ve done & I LOVE IT!!  Hope the person I made it for loves it as much as I do & I have a good feeling they will!  I will show you how the “Wish” painting turned out though.

Well, that’s all for now.  Back to working my way through episodes of “Ghost Whisperer” on Netflix.  Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Another Weekend Gone!

  1. Well hello there! I kept meaning to pop over your blog, but then I saw some shining things (aka paint & brushes) and I forget about it.Don't get me started about time! It passes by so quickly! I really wished I had a pause button haha. Aw that really sucks about your back though 😦 I hope you feel better soon. Oh! I've watched all eps. of Ghost Whipserer! Just finished it a few weeks ago. I loved that serie!Weekend is almost here again!Ciao!

Leave a Reply

