Favorite Things of the Moment

Some of my favorite things at the moment are….
I’m really loving my Xbox 360.  I’ve never been a gamer by any means & I mainly use it as a DVD player or to stream Netflix shows & movies.  I do occassionally get in the mood to play a game.  I also have the Kinect, which basically lets your body be the controller & it reads all of your moves & motions.  So today, I finally opened up the game I bought when I got the system a few weeks ago, “Dance Central” & it totally kicked my butt & worked up a sweat!  It burns more calories than sitting on the couch though! 🙂
Glee: Season One – LOVE IT!  Found out the first season was available on demand on Netflix, so I’ve been watching all of the episodes over the weekends.  I started watching the show initially when it first came out, but then I didn’t watch it for a while.  I’m glad it was on Netflix…I forgot how good the show was.  Gotta love Sue Sylvester…she cracks me up with some of her off the wall sayings.  Makes me wish I could sing!
“Something Borrowed” is the latest book I downloaded to read on my Nook & I’m loving it so far!  I’m not even half way done yet, but I would highly encourage you to pick up this book!  Can’t wait for the movie!
I love the wine cork cage my brother bought me when he was here back in February.  Evidently, I’m not the only one that liked keeping the decorative corks when I was done with a bottle of wine.  Plus, it’s a great decorative piece in my kitchen.  Don’t you just love it!  Just type in “Cork Cage” in google to find a whole bunch of them in different styles and designs, like, a house, a purse, a pineapple & many more.
My sister had sent me some of this Caress Evenly Gorgeous for X-mas & it’s nothing I would normally buy.  I guess I’m more of a Bath & Body Works gal, but this stuff is the bomb digity! Smell like brown sugar…yum!
My favorite song of the moment is Cee Lo Green’s “Forget You”.  I would have posted his video, but I love this version that was done on “Glee” by Gwyneth Paltrow.  She has an amazing voice!
Leave a Reply

